Mandela: Bono Speaks!

bonomandela

From Time magazine’s website– I hope nothing has been garbled (H-T: Alex Gordon for spotting this!):

‘Humour, humility and the ability to compromise were the marks of the man…but enough about me until the next paragraph, what about Mister Mandela? This historic photo was taken I think at that historic moment in history when he said to me “You know something, your music has really gone downhill since I’ve left prison…you seriously telling me that stuff with Pavarotti and Salman Rushdie writing lyrics about his new drop dead gorgeous girlfriend is anywhere as good as even the filler tracks on The Joshua Tree?” He started talking about the evils of tax dodging and I said “Back in a mo, Tony Blair’s just texted me for advice on Northern Ireland”…’

Sorry- my research staff say this might not be the correct text. We will change it when we can be asked to find the original…

Published in: on December 6, 2013 at 11:32 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anglonoelnatter.wordpress.com/2013/12/06/mandela-bono-speaks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

